East Riffa, Bahrain P.O. Box 39163

مجلس الأمناء

أعضاء مجلس الأمناء

الدكتورة فاطمة البلوشي

رئيسة المجلس

تشغل الدكتورة فاطمة البلوشي منصب الرئيسة التنفيذية لشركة وايت بالم / كابا سيتي ورئيسة مؤسسة بحرين ترست. هي إنسانة شغوفة وناشطة حقوقية في مجال حقوق المرأة وتمكينها في المجتمع. في عام 2014، اختارتها مجلة فوربس كرابع إمرأة ذات نفوذ في حكومات الشرق الأوسط.

عملت الدكتورة البلوشي كوزيرة التنمية الإجتماعية لعشر سنوات، وهي أطول مدة خدمة لوزيرة في الحكومة البحرينية. كما أنها رائدة في مجال تمكين وتطوير الأفراد والمجتمعات المدنية، عن طريق تقديم مفاهيم جديدة وإنشاء مشاريع تسهم في تحسين حياة الأفراد والإرتقاء بجودة الخدمات الحكومية. خلال الأعوام من 2010 إلى 2012، كانت الدكتورة البلوشي أول وزيرة تستلم ثلاث وزارات في آن واحد: وزارة التنمية الإجتماعية، ووزارة الصحة ووزارة حقوق الإنسان. إلا أنها قدمت أداءاً إستثنائياً، وأثبتت نفسها كشخصية قيادية بارزة على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي. في عام 2011، قام صاحب الجلالة ملك مملكة البحرين بتقليدها وسام البحرين (من الدرجة الأولى). عملت الدكتورة البلوشي قبل ذلك في مجال التدريس في جامعة البحرين، حيث شغلت منصب رئيسة قسم التعلم الإلكتروني قبل أن تصبح عميدة لكلية التربية، كان لها الدور الكبير في تأسيس عدة برامج أكاديمية ومشاريع في الجامعة. علاوة على ذلك، فإن الدكتورة البلوشي ومن خلال سعيها لتمكين رجال الأعمال الفقراء والصغار بالتعاون مع شخصيات بارزة، فإنها قامت بتأسيس ورئاسة مجلس إدارة بنك الأسرة – البحرين، والذي يعتبر أول مصرف تمويل إسلامي متناهي الصغر في العالم (2010- 2014). إضافةً إلى ذلك، فإنها كانت عضوة في مجلس التطوير الإقتصادي، المجلس التنفيذي – مملكة البحرين (2008- 2011). كما أنها عضوة في اللجنة الإستشارية للمجلس الأعلى لقادة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي (2004 – 2005). حالياً، فإنها عضوة موقرة في المجلس الأعلى للمرأة (2001 – اليوم)، حيث أنها عُينت من قِبل صاحب الجلالة ملك مملكة البحرين. نالت الدكتورة البلوشي شهادة الدكتوراة في التعليم، والماجستر في التعليم والماجستر من جامعة كولومبيا، نيويورك- الولايات المتحدة؛ وشهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة كونكورديا، مونتريال – كندا.

الدكتور عاطف الشبراوي

نائب الرئيس

يمتلك الدكتور عاطف خبرة تزيد على الـ25 سنة في مجال ريادة الأعمال، وصيرفة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (إسلامية وتقليدية) والتنمية الإجتماعية. يعمل حالياً كمستشار لصندوق المئوية لريادة الأعمال في المملكة العربية السعودية. كما أنه عمل كمستشار للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة لدى إتحاد غرفة تجارة دول مجلس التعاون، المملكة العربية السعودية. عمل كمؤسس ورئيس تنفيذي سابق لبنك الأسرة. كما عمل كمستشار لوزارة التنمية الإجتماعية، ومدير عام لبنك البحرين للتنمية، ومسؤول عن إدارة مركز دعم رواد الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة (BBIC)، وكمدير للصندوق الإجتماعي المصري لتصميم وتنفيذ الخطة الرئيسية الشاملة للتمويل والتدريب، وأنظمة الحاضنات. بالإضافة للوظائف أعلاه، فقد شغل عدة مناصب إستشارية لدى منظمات وطنية، وإقليمية، وعالمية منها: EC, OECD, ISESCO, UNESCO, UNDP, UNFPA, UNIDO, GOIC, WB, ESCWA, GTZ, IFC, TCF, USA- ICNL, SILATECH, etc. كما تم تكريمه وتقليده العديد من الجوائز، منها:

  • الفائز بجائزة محمد بن راشد “للقادة الشباب” 2013، لبنك الأسرة
  • الفائز بجائزة “الباحثين الشباب” في فرنسا مقدمة من AUGC، فرنسا في مايو 1995.
  • الفائز بجائزة مسابقة وزارة الداخلية”للشراكة المجتمعية”، 14 ديسمبر 2011

الشيخة لبنى آل خليفة

أمينة السر

هي رئيسة جمعية البحرين لتطوير المرأة. كما أنها عضو مؤسس لدار الرفاع للمسنين. هي عضو فاعل في تطوير المرأة، كما أنها تشارك في عدة برامج تدريبية وتوعوية. تسلمت الشيخة لبنى عدة جوائز، من بينها ميدالية الشيخ عيسى بن علي آل خليفة للعمل التطوعي في سبتمبر 2011. الشيخة لبنى حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات من جامعة كونكورديا في مونتريال- كندا.

الحارث العطاوي

الأمين المالي

يمتلك الحارث العطاوي خبرة واسعة في مختلف مجالات العمل، بما فيها المالية، والإستثمار العقاري، وإدارة المشاريع، وإدارة الموارة البشرية وإدارة الأعمال.
فهو يقوم بتأسيس وتنفيذ إدارة عمليات ذكية على مستوى الخليج العربي، تخدم الشركات متعددة الجنسيات والكبرى مثل HP، وSAP وSABIC. قام السيد العطاوي لاحقاً بالإشتراك في تأسيس شركة كاباسيتي لحلول التوظيف، ومن خلال عمله كعضو تنفيذي في مجلس الإدارة ، فقد أشرف على مشروع التوطين الخليجي للوظائف بالتعاون مع إتحاد غرف التجارة لدول الخليج العربي. كما أن لديه عضوية تنفيذية في مجالس إدارة كل من مشاريع زمان ومجموعة SY.
عمل السيد عطاوي كسفيراً للشباب لمؤسسة الفِكر العربي لفترتين متتاليتين في 2013 و2014.
حاصل على بكالوريس تجارة ( تخصص تمويل ) من جامعة كونكورديا في مونتريال- كندا.

دكتورة فاتن المؤيد

عضو

عملت الدكتورة فاتن إبراهيم المؤيد كأستاذ مساعد بكلية التربية بقسم المناهج وطرق التدريس بجامعة البحرين ولديها من الخبرة في مجال تدريس العلوم لفترة تزيد عن عشرين سنه في التعليم العالي وفي مجال طرق تدريس العلوم، شغلت منصب مديرة إدارة الاعتمادية والتراخيص بالأمانة العامة لمجلس التعليم العالي. كان لها مشاركات عدة في الكثير من اللجان الأكاديمية في مجالات التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي وتدريب المعلمين. وكما ساهمت كعضو في اللجنة التنسيقية للاعتماد الأكاديمي بدول مجلس التعاون منذ 2011 . وشغلت منصب نائب رئيس اللجنة التنسيقية لشئون الاعتماد الأكاديمي لمؤسسات التعليم العالي – بالأمانة العامة لمجلس التعليم العالي. حصلت الدكتورة المؤيد على الدكتوراه في تدريس العلوم جامعة القاهرة جمهورية مصر العربية  – وعلى الماجستير في تدريس العلوم (مناهج وطرق تدريس العلوم) جامعة البحرين.

East Riffa, Bahrain P.O. Box 39163

Board of Trustees

Board Members

Dr. Fatima Albalooshi
Chairman

Dr. Fatima Albalooshi is the Chief Executive Officer of White Palm and Chairman of Bahrain Trust Foundation. She is a passionate humanitarian and an active advocate for women’s rights and community empowerment. In 2014, Forbes named her the fourth most influential woman in government in the Middle East.

Dr. Albalooshi served as the Minister of Social Development for ten years as longest serving female minister in the Bahraini Government. She has been a pioneer in the empowerment and development of individuals and civil society, through introducing new concepts and creating projects that improves the lives of people and elevates the quality of governmental services. In the years 2010 to 2012, Dr. Albalooshi was the first Minister to hold three ministries at the same time: Ministry of Social Development, Ministry of Health and Ministry of Human Rights. She performed outstandingly and proved herself as a prominent leader figure locally and regionally. In 2011, she was awarded Bahrain Medal (First Degree) by HM the King of Bahrain.Prior to that Dr. Albalooshi worked as a professor at the University of Bahrain. She was the Chairman of the Department of Educational Technology before becoming the Dean of the College of Education. She had a great role in establishing several academic programs and projects there. Furthermore, Dr. Albalooshi, in her endeavor to empower the poor and small entrepreneurs in collaboration with prominent figures, is the Founder/Chairman of the Board of Directors of Family bank – Bahrain, which is the first Islamic Microfinance Bank in the world (2010-2014). She was also a member of the Economic Development Board, Executive Committee – Bahrain (2008-2011). Also, a member of the Consultative Commission for the Supreme Council of the GCC Leaders (2004-2005). Presently, she is an esteemed member of Supreme Council for Women (2001-present), appointed by HM The King of Bahrain. Dr. Albalooshi holds an Ed.D, Ed.M, and M.A from Columbia University, New York, USA; and B.Sc from Concordia University, Montreal, Canada.

Dr. Atef Elshabrawi
Vice Chairman

Dr Atef benefits form more than 25 years of experience in entrepreneurship, SME’s banking (Islamic & conventional) and social development. Currently advisor to the Centennial Fund-KSA for entrepreneurship. Also worked as SME’s advisor to the Federation of GCC Chamber of Commerce, KSA. Ex CEO-founder of Family Bank. He worked as advisor for the Ministry of Social Development, General Manager in Bahrain Development Bank, in charge of managing an entrepreneurship & SME’s support Center (BBIC), as Manager in the Social Fund for Development-Egyptian to design & implement a master plan for empowering SME’s throughout financing, training and incubation system. Added to above jobs, he occupied several expert jobs within national, regional and international development organization like: EC, OECD, ISESCO, UNESCO, UNDP, UNFPA, UNIDO, GOIC, WB, ESCWA, GTZ, IFC, TCF, USA- ICNL, SILATECH, etc. He was awarded by several prizes as:

  • Winner of Mohammed Bin Rashid Award for “Young Leaders” 2013, to family bank.
  • Winner of Prize of “Young Researchers” in Franc, attributed from AUGC,France May 1995.
  • Winner of Prize of Bahraini Ministry of Interior’s research Competition on “Community Partnership”. 14th December 2011.

Sh. Lubna Alkhalifa
Board Secretary

Chairwoman of the Bahrain society for woman development. She is a founding member of Riffa elderly home. She is an Activist in women’s development and involved in many training and awareness programs. Sh Lubna Received many awards, such as, Sheikh Isa bin Ali Al Khalifa medal for volunteering in September 2011. She was also honored by Um Almomeneen society in Ajman, UAE in April 2010. Sh Lubna holds a bachelor’s degree in mathematics from Concordia University, Montreal, Canada.

Alharith Alatawi
Treasurer

Bahraini Alharith Alatawi has a broad range of experience across a variety of business fields, including finance, real estate investment, project management, human resources management and business administration.

As Executive Director of Jawa Group, he set up a GCC-wide talent management operation servicing multinationals and major corporations such as HP, SAP and SABIC. Mr. Alatawi later co-established Capacitee Employment Solutions where, serving as an Executive Board Member, he oversaw a major Gulf nationalization project in association with the Federation of GCC Chambers. His other executive board memberships include Zaman Ventures and SY Group.

Mr. Alatawi also played an integral part in the development and management of several mega real estate projects, including the Bahrain World Trade Center, Bahrain Bay and Dragon City, and major hotel properties, such as Four Seasons Bahrain and Sheraton Bahrain.

Mr. Alatawi served as the Youth Ambassador for the Arab Thought Foundation for two consecutive terms in 2013 and 2014.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Major in Finance) from Concordia University in Montreal, Canada.

Dr. Fatin Almoayyed
Member

Dr Faten Ibrahim almoayyed served as Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Education, Department of Curriculum and instruction at the University of Bahrain. She has experience in teaching Science for over 20 years in higher education and in teaching science, and served as Director of licensing and accreditation at the Assistant General Secretariat for Evaluation & Accreditation Ministry of Education and has contributed to many academic committees in the fields of higher education and scientific research, teacher training, and serving as a member of the Coordinating Committee for accreditation in the GCC since 2011. She served as Vice President of the Coordinating Committee for accreditation of institutions of higher education. Dr. Almoayyed received her Ph.D. in Science Education from Cairo University and her Master’s in Science Education from the University of Bahrain.